بينما يعتبر التسميد طريقة خالية من الشعور بالذنب لإعادة تدوير بقايا الطعام عن طريق دمجها في التربة لنباتاتك ، فليس هناك من ينكر أنها أيضًا مشكلة. بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يعيشون في شقق أو مناطق حضرية ، فإن الحفاظ على الروتين يعني جلب الديدان إلى منزلك ، وبالتالي تحمل رائحة كريهة يصعب إخفاؤها. انتظر طويلاً وقد يبدأ طعامك في التسرب من خلال أكياس السماد ، مما يؤدي إلى الحاجة إلى تنظيف عميق لصندوق السماد في كل مرة يعيق جدول عملك المزدحم سحبها إلى مخلفات الطعام ، بافتراض أنك '' إعادة محظوظ بما يكفي لامتلاك واحد في مكان قريب.
 
لحل هذه المشكلة ، بدأ ظهور عدد من آلات التسميد بما في ذلك TOGO، جهاز يحول بقايا طعامك إلى سماد باستخدام مزيج من الحرارة والتآكل والأكسجين ويحقق نفس الهدف الذي قد تصنعه سمادًا باستخدام ديدان الأرض - مطروحًا منه الآثار الجانبية غير المرغوب فيها. عن طريق تفتيت النفايات العضوية ، فإن TOGO تسريع عملية التسميد بالضغط الحرفي على الزر. يمنحك زر واحد تحكمًا كاملاً في ملف TOGOحالة الطاقة بالإضافة إلى التدوير من خلال أوضاعها الثلاثة: الوضع السريع ، الذي يكسر الطعام بسرعة في ما يزيد قليلاً عن أربع ساعات ؛ الوضع الاقتصادي ، الذي يستغرق فترة تزيد عن 20 ساعة للحفاظ على أكبر قدر من العناصر الغذائية ؛ ووضع البلاستيك الحيوي ، المصمم لتكوين سماد قائمة صغيرة من المواد البلاستيكية المعتمدة. 
 
عند 640 * 420 * 650 مم فقط ، TOGO يفترض حجم جهاز صغير ، لكنه يعمل بترددات صوتية أقل بكثير - بين 40 و 50 ديسيبل مقارنة بـ 90 ديسيبل + التي قد تسمعها من معالج الطعام. كما أنها ليست أكبر بكثير من حاوية السماد التناظري. ومع ذلك ، على الرغم من عامل الشكل المضغوط ، إلا أنه لا يزال بإمكانه احتواء ما يصل إلى 10 لترات من النفايات في المرة الواحدة. لا داعي للقلق بشأن ذلك كثيرًا لأن مرشحاته التي يتم تنشيطها بالفحم تحطّم الرائحة القوية للقمامة القديمة.

    EnglishPortugueseSpanishGermanFrenchThaiArabicRussianHebrewTurkish

While composting is a guilt-free way to recycle food scraps by incorporating them into the soil for your plants, there’s no denying that it’s also a hassle. For those living in apartments or urban areas, keeping up a routine means bringing worms into your home and, in turn, putting up with a foul stench that is difficult to conceal. Wait too long and your food could even start leaking through the compost bags, resulting in the need for a compost bin deep clean every time your busy work schedule gets in the way of lugging it over to a food scrap drop-off, assuming you’re lucky enough to have one nearby.
 
To solve this problem, a number of composting machines have started to crop up including TOGO, a device that converts your food scraps into compost using a combination of heat, abrasion, and oxygen and achieving the same goal you would creating compost with earthworms—minus the less-than-desirable side effects. By fragmenting organic waste, the TOGO expedites the composting process at the literal press of a button. One button gives you complete control over the TOGO’s power state in addition to cycling through its three modes: Express Mode, which breaks down food quickly in just over four hours; Eco Mode, which takes its time over a 20+ hour period to preserve the maximum amount of nutrients; and Bioplastic Mode, designed to compost a small list of approved plastics. 
 
At only 640*420*650mm, TOGO assumes the size of a small appliance, but one that operates at much lower sound frequencies—between 40 and 50db compared to the 90db+ you would hear from a food processor. It’s also not much bigger than an analog compost bin. Yet, despite its compact form factor, it can still contain up to 10 liters of waste at a time. Not that you’ll have to worry about that often since its charcoal-activated filters quash the powerful aroma of old garbage.

    Chinese (Simplified)EnglishPortugueseSpanishGermanItalianFrenchThaiArabicRussian